THE ATHLETIC TRAINERS'
ASSOCIATION OF FLORIDA

ATAF Leadership Team

ATAF Executive Board


President


Erik Nason, MBA, MS, LAT, ATC, CSCS
  president@ataf.org

Vice President


Patricia Tripp, PhD, LAT, ATC, CSCS
vicepresident@ataf.org

Secretary


Rebecca Lopez, PhD, LAT, ATC, CSCS
  secretary@ataf.org

Treasurer


Don Teahan, LAT, ATC
  treasurer@ataf.org

ATAF Voting Board Members

Panhandle Representative


Davy Young
Davy.Young@tlhoc.com

Central Representative


Scott Armstrong, LAT, ATC
  armstrongs@cookman.edu

Southern Representative I


Dustin Gatens, MS, LAT, ATC
  gatens@nova.edu

Southern Representative II


Vincent “Vinny” Scavo, LAT, ATC
v.scavo@miami.edu

Northeastern Representative


John Barrett, MS, LAT, ATC, CES
  johnb@gators.ufl.edu

West Coast Representative:


Keven Eichorn MS,LAT, ATC, CSCS
keichorn@improvemyagility.com



ATAF Committees and Chairs

Education Committee:
Kristen C. Schellhase, EdD, LAT, ATC, CSCS
Kristen.Schellhase@ucf.edu

Secondary Schools Athletic Trainers Committee (SSATC):
Ken Keister, LAT, ATC
kenneth.keister@ocps.net

Honors & Awards Committee:
Amanda Tritsch, PhD, ATC, CSCS
ajtritsch@health.usf.edu

College & University Athletic Trainers Committee:
Lora Stelzer, LAT, ATC
stelzel@scf.edu

Public Relations and Marketing Committee:
Christopher Brown, PhD, LAT, ATC, CSCS
cdbrown7@ufl.edu

Corporate Partners Committee:
Joe Kanefsky, PhD, ATC, CSCS
jkanefsky@gameready.com

Governmental Affairs Committee (GAC):
Jerry Stevens, LAT, ATC
jerrystevens428@gmail.com

Political Action:
If interested in PAC, please contact President@ataf.org

Nominations Committee:
Alan Morales, MEd, LAT, ATC
adm1068@yahoo.com


Constitutions & By-Laws:
VACANT

Committee on Practice Advancement (COPA):
Toby Harkins, MA, ATC
harkit@shands.ufl.edu

Century Club:
Don Teahan, MS, LAT, ATC
djteahan@yahoo.com

History & Archives:
Greg Sims, LAT, ATC
justkeepswimn23@gmail.com

Hall of Fame:
Scott Anderson, MA, LAT, ATC

Scott.Anderson@baycare.org

Ethnic Diversity Advisory Committee (EDAC):
Yi-Tzu Kuo, PhD, LAT, ATC
ykuo@barry.edu

Committee on Professional Ethics (COPE):
Carl Cramer, EdD, LAT, ATC
ccramer@barry.edu

University and College Athletic Training Student Committee: Jennifer Restrepo, PhD, LAT, ATC
dohertyj@fiu.edu

Young Professionals Committee:
Nicole Scott, PA-C, LAT, ATC
nicolescott828@gmail.com





ATAF Mission

The Athletic Trainers’ Association of Florida, Inc (ATAF) is an organization whose membership is dedicated to the comprehensive health care of our state’s athletes and other physically active individuals. The mission of the ATAF is to offer a diverse range of services to its members, while protecting the public’s interest by seeing that certified, licensed athletic trainer’s are available to provide proper medical care to our state’s athletes and the physically active.

Copyright © The Athletic Trainers' Association of Florida
All Rights Reserved

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software