ATAF Hall of Fame Honorees

Hall of Fame Membership
Given in recognition of those who have supported the Athletic Training profession through state activities, worked to establish the profession of Athletic Training, and been involved in the caring of the athletes of Florida. Nominees must be Certified/Licensed Athletic Trainers with 20 years experience and a minimum of 20 years service in the State of Florida. Activities in ATAF, SEATA, and the NATA will be most heavily weighted. Other professional areas of consideration include research, clinics, presentations and lectures, state meetings, publications, and other honors and awards. Members of ATAF can make nominations. 

*All HOF nominations must be sent directly to

2016   Bob Hammons, LAT, ATC
2015 – Don Teahan, LAT, ATC,  Jerry Stevens, LAT, ATC
Gary Gillis and Kevin Mathews
Joe Underwood
2009 – Stephanie Lennon, ATC, LAT
2008 – Marisa Brunett, ATC, LAT, Christina Booe-Farley, ATC, LAT, Tim Kocher, ATC, LAT
2007 – Randy Oravetz, ATC, LAT
2006 – Tony Jonaitis, ATC, LAT, Roger Mosure, ATC, LAT, Ray Roriguez, ATC, LAT, James Terwilleger, ATC, LAT
2005 – Larry Starr, MEd, ATC, LAT
2004 – Frank Grimaldi, MSEd, ATC, LAT, MaryBeth Horodyski, EdD, ATC, LAT, Tim McLane, MBA, ATC, LAT
2003 – Scott Anderson, ATC, LAT, Barry Clements, ATC, LAT
2002 – Brady Greathouse
2001 – Steve Glickman, ATC, LAT
2000 – David Wike, ATC
1999 – Jim Mackie, ATC, LAT, Ken Schields, ATC, LAT
1998 – Joe Bourdon, ATC, LAT, Joe Dollar, DPM
1995 – Don Fauls, ATC, Chris Patrick, ATC


ATAF Mission

The Athletic Trainers’ Association of Florida, Inc (ATAF) is an organization whose membership is dedicated to the comprehensive health care of our state’s athletes and other physically active individuals. The mission of the ATAF is to offer a diverse range of services to its members, while protecting the public’s interest by seeing that certified, licensed athletic trainer’s are available to provide proper medical care to our state’s athletes and the physically active.

Copyright © The Athletic Trainers' Association of Florida
All Rights Reserved

P.O. BOX 1741
Bradenton, FL 34206


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software