ATAF Mission

​The Athletic Trainers’ Association of Florida is committed to the advancement of our profession through education, community engagement, legislative efforts, and professional development, dedicating financial support and leadership, ultimately enhancing patient-centered care.

Contact Us

Copyright © The Athletic Trainers' Association of Florida
All Rights Reserved

 

PO Box 340654

Tampa, FL 33694

Proudly created and managed by SJ Creative.

Students

ATAF College and University Athletic Training Student Committee Members

 

Jennifer Doherty- Restrepo
Florida International University
dohertyj@fiu.edu

Chris Dake
University of West Florida
cdake@uwf.edu

Vince Diller

Palm Beach Atlantic University

Vince_diller@pba.edu

Daniella Eiroa

Florida Atlantic University

deiro001@fiu.edu

 

Carlos Gual

University of Central Florida

cjgual@gmail.com

Sue Shapiro

Barry University

sshapiro@barry.edu

Ian Stites
KSC -RehabWorks
ian.c.stites@nasa.gov

Scholarship Opportunities

ATAF University and College Athletic Training Student Scholarship  More HERE.

Helpful Links

Mental Health Best Practice – Help promote an environment of support for your student-athletes

 

NCAA

NATA   Journal (1)    Journal (2)

Fair Labor Practice Act

  • If you work more than 40 hours/week you must be paid overtime unless you fall under exempt status

    • To fall under professional level exemption, you must meet the new minimum salary requirements – $913/week (Annual Salary of $47476)  NCAA 

NATA
Department of Labor
Professional Degree Transition

 

College Setting use of Personnel/Athletic Training Aids


BOC Facility Checklist

 

NATA Student Leadership Committee