ATAF Committee and Chairs

Education Committee:
Kristen C. Schellhase, EdD, LAT, ATC, CSCS
Kristen.Schellhase@ucf.edu

 

Secondary Schools Athletic Trainers Committee (SSATC):
Julie Burton MS, LAT, ATC & Keith Meissau, LAT, ATC

ssatc@ataf.org

 

Honors & Awards Committee:
Emily Hall, PhD, LAT, ATC
eannehall@health.usf.edu

 

College & University Athletic Trainers Committee:
Jon Michelini, MS, LAT, ATC
jonm@gators.ufl.edu

 

Public Relations and Marketing Committee:
Christopher Brown, PhD, LAT, ATC, CSCS
PR@ataf.org

 

Corporate Partners Committee:
Joe Kanefsky, PhD, LAT, ATC, CSCS
jkanefsky@gameready.com

 

Governmental Affairs Committee (GAC):
John Finley, LAT, ATC

John.Finley@AdventHealth.com

 

Political Action:
If interested in PAC, please contact President@ataf.org

 

Nominations Committee:
Scott Freer, Ph.D., LAT, ATC 

sfreer@barry.edu

Constitution & By-Laws:
VACANT

 

Committee on Practice Advancement (COPA):
Matt McGraw, MS, LAT, ATC, PES

matt.mcgraw@theandrewsinstitute.com

 

Century Club:
Dan Teahan, MS, LAT, ATC
djteahan@yahoo.com

 

History & Archives:
Sue Stanley-Green, MS, LAT, ATC
sstanleygreen@flsouthern.edu

 

Hall of Fame:
Scott Anderson, MA, LAT, ATC
Scott.Anderson@baycare.org

 

Ethnic Diversity Advisory Committee (EDAC):
Cynthia Marra, MS, LAT, ATC, OTC
c.marra@ufl.edu

 

Committee on Professional Ethics (COPE):
Stacey Higgins

staceyh@gators.ufl.edu

 

University and College Athletic Training Student Committee:

Jennifer Restrepo, PhD, LAT, ATC
dohertyj@fiu.edu

 

Young Professionals Committee:
Carlos Gual, MS, LAT, ATC
Carlos.Gual@ucf.edu

ATAF Mission

​The Athletic Trainers’ Association of Florida is committed to the advancement of our profession through education, community engagement, legislative efforts, and professional development, dedicating financial support and leadership, ultimately enhancing patient-centered care.

Contact Us

Copyright © The Athletic Trainers' Association of Florida
All Rights Reserved

 

PO Box 340654

Tampa, FL 33694

Proudly created and managed by SJ Creative.