ATAF Mission

​The Athletic Trainers’ Association of Florida is committed to the advancement of our profession through education, community engagement, legislative efforts, and professional development, dedicating financial support and leadership, ultimately enhancing patient-centered care.

Contact Us

Copyright © The Athletic Trainers' Association of Florida
All Rights Reserved

 

PO Box 340654

Tampa, FL 33694

Proudly created and managed by SJ Creative.

ATAF Leadership Team

ATAF Executive Board (Officers)

President

Erik Nason, MBA, MS, LAT, ATC, CSCS

Vice President

Patricia Tripp, PhD, LAT, ATC, CSCS

Please reload

Secretary

Pradeep R. Vanguri, PhD, LAT, ATC

Treasurer

Micki Cuppett EdD, ATC, LAT

Please reload

ATAF Executive Board (Area Representatives)

Panhandle Representative

Davy Young, MS, LAT, ATC

Central Representative

Lauren Surratt, MA, LAT, ATC, PES

Southern Representative I

Sam Eisen, MS, LAT, ATC

Please reload

Southern Representative II

Scott Freer, PhD, LAT, ATC, NASM-PES/CES

Northern Representative

Wayne Beck, MHA, MSH, LAT, ATC

West Coast Representative

Susan Wehring, EdD, LAT, ATC

Please reload

ATAF Committees and Chairs

Education Committee:
Kristen C. Schellhase, EdD, LAT, ATC, CSCS
Kristen.Schellhase@ucf.edu

 

Secondary Schools Athletic Trainers Committee (SSATC):
Ken Keister, LAT, ATC
kenneth.keister@ocps.net

 

Honors & Awards Committee:
Emily Hall, PhD, LAT, ATC
eannehall@health.usf.edu

 

College & University Athletic Trainers Committee:
Jon Michelini, MS, LAT, ATC
jonm@gators.ufl.edu

 

Public Relations and Marketing Committee:
Christopher Brown, PhD, LAT, ATC, CSCS
PR@ataf.org

 

Corporate Partners Committee:
Joe Kanefsky, PhD, LAT, ATC, CSCS
jkanefsky@gameready.com

 

Governmental Affairs Committee (GAC):
Jerry Stevens, LAT, ATC
jerrystevens428@gmail.com

 

Political Action:
If interested in PAC, please contact President@ataf.org

 

Nominations Committee:
Mike Holmes, LAT, ATC 
holders@leonschools.net

Constitution & By-Laws:
Nicholas Pappas, LAT, ATC
npappas@fsu.edu

 

Committee on Practice Advancement (COPA):
Leila Brown, LAT, ATC
bruleila@amazon.com

 

Century Club:
Dan Teahan, MS, LAT, ATC
djteahan@yahoo.com

 

History & Archives:
Sue Stanley-Green, MS, LAT, ATC
sstanleygreen@flsouthern.edu

 

Hall of Fame:
Scott Anderson, MA, LAT, ATC
Scott.Anderson@baycare.org

 

Ethnic Diversity Advisory Committee (EDAC):
Cynthia Marra, MS, LAT, ATC, OTC
c.marra@ufl.edu

 

Committee on Professional Ethics (COPE):
Carl Cramer, EdD, LAT, ATC
ccramer@barry.edu

 

University and College Athletic Training Student Committee:

Jennifer Restrepo, PhD, LAT, ATC
dohertyj@fiu.edu

 

Young Professionals Committee:
Carlos Gual, MS, LAT, ATC
Carlos.Gual@ucf.edu